Trafficking and the U.S.
June 17th, 2011
12:45 PM ET

Trafficking and the U.S.

Between 14,500 and 17,500 people are trafficked into the U.S. each year, according to a 2005 report from the U.S. State Department.

'Nepal's Stolen Children'
June 17th, 2011
10:40 AM ET

'Nepal's Stolen Children'

NEPAL’S STOLEN CHILDREN: A CNN Freedom Project Documentary

UPDATE: CNN Encore Presentation – Saturday, July 2, 2011

Hong Kong 21:00
London 21:00
Berlin/Johannesburg 22:00
Abu Dhabi 00:00 (July 3)
Miami 8PM
Mexico City 7PM

 Actress Demi Moore partners with CNN Freedom Project for a compelling documentary.

A passionate advocate for victims of human trafficking herself, Moore travels to Nepal to meet 2010 CNN Hero of the Year Anuradha Koirala and some of the thousands of women and girls Koirala’s organization has rescued from forced prostitution. How were they taken and where were they sent?

Hear the emotional, first-hand experiences of these young survivors. And follow along with Moore as she searches for answers in the fight to end this form of modern-day slavery.

Along the way she hears horror stories from former sex slaves, plays games with their children, and joins one woman making the daunting trip home.

The group also has a hospice for women with HIV-AIDS, a learning center for women hoping to make a new life and a band of border guards trying to stop women being smuggled in the first place.